m o v e f l a t

London Finsbury Park N4 604pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Finsbury Park N4, 7 Bed House share £604

London Finsbury Park
 Room 1London Finsbury Park
 Room 2London Finsbury Park
 Room 3London Finsbury Park
 Room 4London Finsbury Park
 Room 5London Finsbury Park
 Room 6London Finsbury Park
 Room 7London Finsbury Park
 Room 8London Finsbury Park
 Room 9London Finsbury Park
 Room 10London Finsbury Park
 Room 11London Finsbury Park
 Room 12London Finsbury Park
 Room 13London Finsbury Park
 Room 14London Finsbury Park
 Room 15

Flatshare General Information

£604 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 1 August
On or renewed 15 July
Flatsharing with More than 5 mixed sexes (Av) age 36ish looking for 30-70

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description


A room has become available to let in our lovely shared and spacious house :-) Please note that we just want 1 new housemate, not a couple, sorry. We are looking for a housemate who would like to stay for at least a year if things work out. Most people tend to stay a few years. But there is a trial period of 3 months, with an option for either party to decide whether it has worked out.

The house is located in a quiet residential street (Birnam Road), 10 mins walk from Finsbury Park tube (Victoria and Piccadilly lines) & bus interchange. It has excellent travel connections to pretty much everywhere.

The house is inhabited by 6 other housemates of various nationalities plus Mishka the cat. We have a small garden, a DVD/Video Games room, a light-filled living room and a large kitchen/dining area, so we never feel boxed in. There are 2 bathrooms and another, separate, toilet (plus we don't all share the same schedule), so bathroom clashes are rarely an issue. The house is "shabby chic" and a real home.

We all have our own thing going on, but we all actively contribute to the cleaning and running of the house. So, please only get in touch if being a part of our tidy and co-operative home, and contributing to it's upkeep, is something you want to be a part of!

For those of you who feel that sharing with 6 might be quite an ordeal, do not fear, its not like sharing a student house! We have been living together for years. We are quiet at night out of respect for each others' sleep. Our kitchen is kept tidy and clean. We value communicating respectfully, sharing any concerns we may have and and compromise. All flatmates are expected to clean up after themselves and do the following (about 1h per week):

Cleaning - about 1/2 hour per week

. Participating in the running of the house (recycling, keeping things as you would like to find them, etc.)

. Some house duties that we share: (watering plants, changing lightbulbs, cat care, etc.)

. Buying of certain communal items (clingfilm, cat food etc...)

. We sometimes hold house meetings - attendance is important

. Respectful communication (whatsapp/telegram/face to face)

Smokers: There is no smoking in communal areas - but you can smoke in your own room, and the garden. Nobody who lives in the house smokes regularly though.

Regarding the room:

The room is medium sized with a double bed, a desk and some shelving space and a beautiful cast iron fireplace (not functioning though). It has a a large window and backs on to our garden and lots of lush greenery.

The cost for the room is 604.28 per month. This doesn't include council tax, utilities or broadband, which amount to about 70 a month. We also contribute 7 per month into a 'kitty' to buy some communal items such as washing powder & loo roll.

If you are interested please email with some basic details (age, nationality, job etc. Oh yes, name too!) and tell us a bit about your experience of living in communal/ shared houses. Thanks :-)

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, cooking, politics, camping, climbing, health, dance

Occ: Education, health, cooking, events

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Map StreetView Panorama StreetView Static

Near and Near-ish Stations


o Piccadilly   800m
o Victoria   800m
o Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Kings X/St. Pancras   800m
To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
91 200m
N91 200m
153 500m
253 500m
254 500m
259 500m
29 500m
4 500m
N253 500m
N279 500m
N29 500m
210 700m
W3 800m
W7 800m
17 900m
271 900m
393 900m
43 900m
N41 900m
MK1 1000m
41 1200m